Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

Dwight School Dubai Academic Calendar 2019-2020

 

2019
Monday 2 September 2019 Student Welcome Day (first day of academic year)
Thursday 17 October 2019 Last day of school before mid term break
Sunday 27 October 2019 Classes Resume
*Sunday 10 November 2019 (TBC) Birthday of Prophet Mohammed (PBUH)
*Monday 2 – Tuesday 3 December 2019 (TBC) UAE National Day Holiday
Thursday 12 December 2019 Last day of school before Winter Break
2020
Sunday 5 January 2020 Classes resume
Sunday 16 – Wednesday 20 February 2020 Mid term break
*Sunday 22 March 2020 (TBC) As Isra’a Wal Mi’raj
Thursday 26 March 2020 Last day of school before Spring Break
Sunday 12 April 2019 Classes resume
Wednesday 20 – Thursday 21 May 2020 Faculty Professional Development - No Classes for students
*Sunday 24 – Tuesday 26 May 2020 (TBC) Eid Al Fitr
Wednesday 1 July 2020 Last day of school
Thursday 2 July 2020 Wrap-up day (last day of academic year, no classes)
*Expected dates of Islamic holidays - subject to change in accordance with the moon sighting and Government announcements (TBC).

School timings

School timings 2019-2020
PreK to KG2

8:15 am - 2:15pm

(with an extended program offered until 3:45pm, followed by after school activities)

Grade 1 to Grade 10

8:00 am - 3:45 pm

(followed by after school activities)

 

Mobile Navigation Menu